Quotes that were definitely, without a doubt, about us:

  1. “I would not wish any companion in the world but you, nor can imagination form a shape, besides yourself, to like of.” – William Shakespeare, The Tempest
  2. “You are my fish in the sea.” – Cleo Wade
  3. “The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for more, that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds. And that’s what you’ve given me. That’s what I’d hoped to give you forever.” – Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook
  4. “I was about half in love with her by the time we sat down. That’s the thing about girls. Every time they do something pretty…you fall half in love with them, and then you never know where the hell you are.” – J.D. Salinger, The Catcher in the Rye
  5. “And when one of them meets with his other half, the actual half of himself, whether he be a lover of youth or a lover of another sort, the pair are lost in an amazement of love and friendship and intimacy.” -Plato
  6. “Then I did the simplest thing in the world. I leaned down…and kissed him. And the world cracked open.” – Agnes De Mille
  7. “yours is the light by which my spirit’s born:
    yours is the darkness of my soul’s return
    –you are my sun, my moon, and all my stars” – e. e. cummings
  8. “If you are not too long, I will wait here for you all my life.” – Oscar Wilde
  9. “I’m in love with you, and I’m not in the business of denying myself the simple pleasure of saying true things. I’m in love with you, and I know that love is just a shout into the void, and that oblivion is inevitable, and that we’re all doomed and that there will come a day when all our labor has been returned to dust, and I know the sun will swallow the only earth we’ll ever have, and I am in love with you.” – John Green, The Fault in Our Stars
  10. He’s more myself than I am. Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same.” – Emily Brontë, Wuthering Heights
  11. “If I had a flower for every time I thought of you…I could walk through my garden forever.” – Alfred Lloyd Tennyson
  12. “i love you much (most beautiful darling)

more than anyone on the earth and i
like you better than everything in the sky.” – e. e. cummings

  1. “You are the finest, loveliest, tenderest, and most beautiful person I have ever known—and even that is an understatement.” – F. Scott Fitzgerald
  2. “We loved with a love that was more than love.” – Edgar Allan Poe, Annabel Lee
  3. “I do love nothing in the world so well as you – is not that strange?” – William Shakespeare, Much Ado About Nothing
  4. “A soulmate is a meeting of mind, spirit and body with someone whose strengths, flaws and energy perfectly compliment your own. It is steady ground, a shelter in a storm, a point on a map when you are wayward and lost—the promise of a place to come home to for as long as you are here in the world.” – Beau Taplin
  5. “The sun is perfect and you woke this morning. You have enough language in your mouth to be understood. You have a name, and someone wants to call it. Five fingers on your hand and someone wants to hold it. If we just start there, every beautiful thing that has and will ever exist is possible. If we start there, everything, for a moment, is right in the world.” – Warsan Shire
  6. “I swear I couldn’t love you more than I do right now, and yet I know I will tomorrow.” – Leo Christopher
  7. “At the touch of love everyone becomes a poet.” – Plato
  8. “Fall in love with someone who tastes like adventure but looks like the calm, beautiful morning after a terrible storm.” – Nikita Gill
